Wilson Weekly

Easter weekend

I am writing this email from my home in the south of France, sitting on my terrace, facing the sun on a beautiful Sunday afternoon and feeling very grateful for the beauty of life, and for every one of you who reads this newsletter, follows me on social media and supports my brand. What a wonderful community I have!

Happy Easter Weekend

May your Easter weekend be blessed with the wonder of spring, a blissful feeling of renewal and perhaps even a fun Easter egg hunt?

Galeries Lafayette Spring Restock

I have been curating a beautiful collection of vintage items these past weeks. 30 pieces were selected as my spring restock for the Galeries Lafayette shop.

My main focus was on beautiful vibrant and pastel colours, nice quality fabrics and unique designs for the arrival of sunny days.

Here is part of my selection including luxury clothes and handbags from brands such as Kenzo and Cacharel, as well as high end French vintage and handmade items.

The delivery man passed by on Thursday morning to pick up my 10kg parcel, driving off to Paris, and should have arrived on Friday evening. Yay!

To have an insight of the backstage, watch the video linked below with the floral cover:

Ps: If you want to see the funnier version with out takes, check it out on my TikTok @thewilsonsvintage.

Spring Collection

The second part of my spring selection is designated to my website. During this past week, we have shot 10 vintage items in atmospheric town and countryside settings. I think you’ll love them !

My focus this week will be on modelling and taking interior photos of all the remaining vintage items of my collection on set.

Spring 2023 Vintage Collection

Website Development

I have been working on my website and my spring collection simultaneously so I can launch them at the same time.

Last week, I started adding some of my clients’ reviews to my website. It truly warms my heart to read such kind words! Here are a few of my favourite ones below:

I also added technical elements to my website for it to function at its best; such as filling detailed shipping forms for every category of weight per country, adding a search bar, a contact form and a footer.

I am working on all the tools to allow the most seamless, pleasant and convenient online shopping experience. Please reply to this email with any elements you’d particularly like me to integrate and I’ll do my best to take them into account for the finishing touches of my website.

You’ll find my current “About Us” page below.

Exclusive extract of my upcoming website, all rights reserved.

150 Boxes Delivered

Time had also come to order new boxes to send my vintage items. I ordered two different sizes with an aim to keep the shipping prices low for my clients, while being protective, practical and sustainable thanks to their perfectly proportioned formats.

PS: Make the most of the discounts while my Spring Sale is still on.

Here’s a backstage video of me receiving my boxes:

@thewilsonsvintage

Now ready to send all the beautiful vintage items off to my clients 🫶🏼

Parcels sent and a new review

A few vintage parcels have been delivered to my clients this week and amongst them this knitted cardigan which I got the most lovely review for:

Here is the translation:

“ I just picked the cardigan up, it is incredible, thank you very much ! The packaging is just beautiful, one can really see the care taken in it. A truly adorable seller ! I recommend her 1000%, I’ll definitely buy other things from this shop ! Thank you profusely 💛 ”

Brigitte Bardot Video

Last but not least, I created an atmospheric video dedicated to Brigitte Bardot in cinema, to an era of youthful carefreeness and beauty…

As a result of 100% positive votes in my Instagram poll, I am going to use this video as an introduction for my series about Brigitte Bardot’s style.

Have a peaceful Easter Monday and a beautiful week.

Lots of love,

Jamila Wilson