Website Guide and Overview

THE WILSONS VINTAGE WEBSITE GUIDE:

Yesterday I shared my website launch with you, so today I thought I would take you on an exclusive guided tour of my website.

I created this new website with an aim to bring together all elements of vintage fashion and culture.

In this way, all in one place, you can:

  • Learn about vintage fashion and cinema with historic and cultural contextualisation by reading my newsletters and watching my YouTube videos

  • Buy vintage items from those eras/styles on my shop

  • Learn how to wear and style them with my social media videos!

Presently, let me take you on a tour of my website.

Guide- Headers

When you first go on my website, you arrive on my home page where you’ll see our atmospheric spring selection video playing.

When you scroll down you’ll get access to the items from the featured Spring Selection and the key elements in relation with The Wilsons Vintage.

Ps: To return to the home page, just click on the logo “THE WILSONS VINTAGE” at the top of the website. 😉 

This is the place where you’ll be able to shop all you favourite vintage items! A great feature is the search bar and the category filter which will allow you to research for specific items by selecting for example “Spring Collection” or “Dresses”.

When you scroll down, you’ll get access to all the items available in my store. Every single one of them has modelled photos with a full description and measurements. Choose yours!

This is a section you’ll be very familiar with because it regroups all my vintage fashion and cinema culture newsletters you have been receiving monthly.

This page gives access to all my past newsletter articles regrouped in one place, which is great for my new newsletter subscribers or fashion enthusiasts who want to learn more about a specific theme.

There is also a link to my YouTube channel in which I post fashion culture videos, either talking about something completely new or developing further on the same theme as my newsletters !

This page has links to all my styling videos I post on my social media. That way, if you need some inspiration or are not sure how to style an item, you can always check through them.

Ps: If you need any styling advice, feel free to reach out to me on my Instagram and I can create a styling video in response to your question(s).

On this page, you’ll learn more about The Wilsons Vintage, the philosophy behind it and how we create content as father and daughter together.

Guide- Footers

When you scroll down right to the bottom of any page, you’ll find my footer. Here you’ll get access to essential and practical information.

I created this page to make national and international shipping the clearest possible. For that purpose, I have divided it into three sections:

  • National shipping to France,

  • Europe + UK shipping

  • Worldwide shipping

Each section has detailed information about different delivery options, times and shows every price per weight category.

For destinations to France and some European countries, I have also chosen to deal with Mondial Relay shipping for those who’d rather have lower shipping fees and pick their parcel up at their nearest delivery point. For that option, remember to contact me.

In this section, I have answered all questions about orders, deliveries, payment methods and promotional codes, returns/refunds, my newsletter, and where you can shop The Wilsons Vintage items (online and in store). This should be quite complete and hopefully answer any questions you may have.

Some people prefer to try the clothes on and see how they fit. This is why I collaborated with Crush On x Galeries Lafayette.

This page is therefore dedicated to my selection of Vintage Items you can find in the main Galeries Lafayette store in Paris.

I talk about the concept, give written directions to access my vintage selection once you have arrived to the Galeries Lafayette store and illustrate them with a plan of the 3rd floor.

*For information, it is in the RESTORE corner of the shop, nearby famous French brands such as Chanel, L’Appartement Lafayette and Rouje.

Remember there is still a 30% discount available until Thursday the 11th at Midnight (tomorrow). Once the code is entered, the discount will automatically be applied on the entirety of your cart at checkout.

Use the code Launch30 for 30% off!

Et voilà! I hope you enjoyed this guided website tour, as well as its general display and content!

I’d love to hear your feedback by replying to this email or messaging me on Instagram.

All the best,

Jamila Wilson Xx