My 1st Magazine Cover!!!

It is a great pleasure to announce I am featured on the cover of the New York fashion magazine “Off Town”.

A month ago, I received a message from Emiliano Santapaola the founder and director of Santapaola Global Media, a distinguished magazine group headquartered in New York. He contacted me mentioning he would love to have my work featured in one of his magazines.

We chose to submit a series of our photos to his magazine “Off Town” because we aligned with its elegant, upbeat attitude and style.

You can imagine my surprise when 24h after submitting, not only were my photos accepted, but I was also asked to have one of them featured on the cover. Their team had been looking for a while and upon seeing my content, thought it would be “awesome on cover” for their next issue.

I am now happy to announce therefore the release of my first ever magazine cover and editorial. You’ll find my tear sheets below as well as a link to the website.

My title “The Art of Fashion” was inspired by the beautiful architecture and landscapes used as backdrops in this photo series.

This is the paragraph we wrote concerning art and fashion:

“Art and fashion have reflected and influenced each other across the centuries as individuals create their personal vision of reality, in an eternal quest for truth. With light and contrast in a palette of colours we express our own essence in the emblematic cities of Lyon and Paris.”

SIGNED WITH A PARISIAN MODELLING AGENCY

On a similar note, I would like to announce I have just been signed as a model with the Parisian agency “The Spine Talents”.

Additionally, I shot some new modelling digitals in studio last week in Paris. You’ll find a sneak peek here and I’ll be posting more of those photos soon on my Instagram @thewilsonsvintage.

All the best,

Jamila Xx